Exchange Of Experts

Exchange of Experts

+40 722 780 790

Eligible Countries


The Exchange of Experts Programme is open to experts from one of the member states / participating states in the UCPM or an eligible third country. To participate in an exchange, the approval of your National Training Coordinator is mandatory.

Eligible third countries:
  • Southern Neighborhood countries: Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine, and Tunisia
  • Eastern Neighborhood countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus* and Georgia
    *Due to the Belarus involvement in the unprovoked and unjustified military aggression of the Russian Federation on Ukraine, the participation of Belarus has been suspended.
  • “Kosovo” (this designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSCR 1244 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo Declaration of Independenc

Important Notes:
For applications from Eastern and Southern Neighborhood countries please contact the Programme Team for further information.
At present, eligible third countries will only be allowed to organize exchanges with Participating States.